Let the making commence

by msalexwitney

The little gifts I’ve been making for friends and work colleagues have been going down really well and JM (who I made the wedding favour pouches for) has been saying I should sell them! She lives in Clapham Junction and reckons all the yummy mummies who shop along the Northcote Road would buy the little baby bits I make. JM has been encouraging me to get a stall or something but I think hiding behind a platform like Etsy for now seems a lot more feasible and less daunting. Plus this way I won’t have to make enough things to cover a trestle table.

Image

I’ve been creating things I’ve made for friends like baby toys, vintage fabric tote bags and hairbands. Throwing in a few other new things too, loving working with felt at the moment!

Image

Secret close up of something I’ll be putting on Etsy. 

