To upcycle, shwop or eBay?!

by msalexwitney

I’ve managed to get something down one of my go-to work dresses which has left a stain. The dress isn’t particularly special and if you can see the label you’ll know it didn’t cost very much either. However I like the dress, it’s easy to wear and hides a multitude of sins if I’ve gone a bit hard on pizza and choc biscuits over the weekend.

Image

You can’t see it in this photo but there is a grease patch (lovely) on the skirt. So I’m thinking – I could remove the skirt and make another? I’ve had a sift through some fabric and thought perhaps these prints would go nicely against the blue.

Image

They don’t match the weight or feel of the current skirt, but a total change might be quite nice?

Image

Doing this got me thinking that I’ve got loads of clothes I don’t wear that could do with altering or customising.

Like this other dress, age old story – bought it online and is too large around the waist. When pulled in with a belt it bunches up the fabric and adds about 2 inches to my hips.

Image

But I just love the little giraffes.

Image

Whilst working out what to with all my unworn clothes I’m also finishing up this little project.

Image

The rest to follow soon!

LIKE me on Facebook. Competitions and giveaways coming soon!

Follow on Twitter

Keep up to date with this blog on BlogLovin

