Wild Felt Flowers

by msalexwitney

Remember I was trying to figure out how to make use of all those wild flower photos I’d taken? Well I’ve been working on some simple flower headband designs inspired by my photos. It was really nice to take some time, sit down and look through everything. Recalling where I’d taken them, who I was with, what I did that day. A bit like memories in flowers.

Image

Image

I love how bright the yellow is, I think on a grumpy day this would cheer me up.

Image

Image

I’ve got a lot of love for coral and grey at the moment . . .

Image

Not really sure where I was going with this one. Think it looks more like an artistic impression of a cell from a science book. But I think I like it.

Just need to hook them all up to elastics now!

Threads and Stitches on Facebook . . .

. . . Twitter . . .

and BlogLovin

 

