Baby bedroom decor

by msalexwitney

Gifts for babies of friends and family is nothing short of fun. They are quite possibly the easiest people to buy for. All those cute little outfits and adorable soft toys.

I made this named one for a friend when little Amaury was born in December.

Image

However, it’s no secret that parents can end up in a sea of baby toys, clothes and gadgets. So to lighten that load I got thinking on more decor related options.

Image

Baby name embroidered in hoops 🙂

Image

Small projects are so rewarding because you see your work finished so quickly.

What I love about this is its simplicity. I think depending on the baby or friend it could easily be dressed up with little cross stitch pictures, more applique or more adventurous fonts.

Image

 

 

Follow this blog on BlogLovin

Keep up to date on Facebook by liking my page

Follow me on Twitter

 

 

