More painting please!!

by msalexwitney

Since painting my coffee table a couple days ago I’ve contracted ‘Reviving Fever’, sometimes mistaken for ‘Painting Fever’ due to similar symptoms, also commonly known as ‘Up-cycling Syndrome’.

Image

Image

Mum gave me this tall boy when I moved in as a gift, it’s a piece that has been well used and I think by all family members dependent on the house it resided in. Mum reckoned I should sand it down and re-varnish (it took a bit of a battering whilst under the care of my brother, I think a rather grimy fish tank sat on it for a couple years), initially I thought that would be a nice idea, take it back to looking like new. But after this little painting adventure I’m having second thoughts.

Image

Image

Now I’m thinking paint the doors and cupboard draws in these colours, leaving the frame, top and sides as they are.

Image

Which will keep in theme with the coffee table 🙂

Then I’ve got this liner paper that I got for Christmas a couple years ago but have been to afraid to use. Wouldn’t want to waste it on furniture I only half liked or shelves in a rented place I wouldn’t see again in 2 years. But a pretty painted tall boy I feel is worthy.

Image

Image

Then to really finish it off I want to get a mismatch of door and draw knobs. A collection like these . . .

Image

Image

Image

Any suggestions welcome!

 

You can find my blog on BlogLovin

Like me on Facebook 🙂

Follow me on Twitter

