My other love . . .

by msalexwitney

When I’m not stitching, planning my next craft project, painting decades old furniture . . . I’m hunting out the best burger in London.

I’m a bit of a fan.

The big hitters so far have been Patty and Bun . . .  the Ari Gold . . .

Image

And Honest Burger . . .

Image

Then earlier this week a name popped up that I recognised, a name mentioned by the lovely Londoner last year on her travels to America – Shake Shack. They are proper American burgers with thinner patties than a lot of the fancy burger places around at the moment which gives the burger a whole other flavour and style. As you can imagine this burger is also loaded with American cheese. Sometimes you just need the bad stuff!

The big news – Shake Shack has come to London people!! So to Shake Shack I went!

Image

This beaut did not disappoint . . .

Image

Go check it out at Covent Garden, try to get there early in the evening to beat the queues. And make sure you go double patty!

 

Keep up to date with my posts on BlogLovin

Find me on Facebook

Follow me on Twitter

 

 

