Quilt of the Week

by msalexwitney

I absolutely love Pinterest, I love how you go on there for a browse or for a particular image and it turns into a full expedition of the craft world, discovering beautiful work and artists/designers/makers you have never come across before.

Image

That’s how I came across Cintia’s quilt, she made it from her scrape pile which I love and named it The Haphazard Quilt as that’s pretty much how she put it together. I’m also not one for masses of planning and unfortunately most quilts require this – hence why I haven’t made many quilts. But on seeing her successful version I might give this way a go.

Image

Image

Image

Cinitia has a lovely blog that I would recommend having a look through, lots of great tutorials and shop to purchase her patterns.

 

Keep up to date with my blog on BlogLovin

Find me on Facebook

Follow me on Twitter

